Breaking News

Innovation in Education and learning Awards Winners Announced

Are you prepared for the premiere awards function in San Diego that honors educators and pupils for their modern achievements? The 18th yearly “Innovation in Instruction Awards” by the Classroom of the Potential Foundation will take spot on Thursday, Sept. 23 at SeaWorld San Diego. 
Congratulations to the following award winners:

Innovation Awards

Impression Award

Adobe Bluff’s Mandarin Systems

Adobe Bluffs Elementary University (ABES)

Poway Unified College District

Accomplish Award

CyberAegis Group

Poway Unified School District

Innovate Award

GUHSD Expanding Viewers by way of Gamification

Summer months Looking at Application

Grossmont Union Higher Faculty District

Encourage Award

Generating our Foreseeable future Style Jam

Juvenile Court docket and Neighborhood Universities

San Diego County Office of Schooling

Honorable Point out Influence Award

Educational Technological innovation – COVID Initial Responders

Educational Engineering Division

San Diego Unified Faculty District

Honorable Point out Reach Award


Nationwide Elementary Faculty District

Honorable Mention Innovate Award

CVESD Innovation Stay!

Chula Vista Elementary Faculty District

Innovation and Instruction Section

Honorable Point out Inspire Award

Sci Phy Software

San Ysidro Elementary School District

Special Awards

Todd W. Gutschow Visionary & Outstanding Management Award 

Malin Burnham


The Burnham Basis

Modern Superintendent Award

Dr. Leighangela Brady


National School District

Ground breaking Educator Award

Dr. Rob Nye

Assistant Superintendent for Educational Solutions

Carlsbad Unified College District

Modern Principal Award

Eric Frandsen


Surfside Educational Academy

Oceanside Unified Faculty District

Faculty & Career Pathways Educators of the Year Award

Laura Gardiner, Culinary Arts Teacher

Kristi Sovacool, Culinary Arts, Baking & Pastry Trainer

Kara Walker, Hospitality IA

Orange Glen High University

Escondido Union Substantial Faculty District

SDCUE Impressive Instructor of the 12 months Award

Sarah Kesty, Sweetwater Union Higher School District

SDCUE Modern TOSA of the Calendar year Award

Lauren Leathers, San Diego Unified University District

Below are the particulars on the celebration for the 18th Annual Innovation in Training Awards:

  • Thursday, September 23
  • 4 to 8 p.m. Pacific Time
  • SeaWorld San Diego (parking is absolutely free)
  • Registration and tickets are demanded. Speak to Jane Schlosberg for facts.